sta.r
10:44 am * 06.23.05

i spent my solstice kicking a girl's ass at pool. that felt nice. boyfriend was really sweet and drove me to and picked me up from pool. apparently, i tried to make out with him for a couple minutes before i just totally fell asleep. not drunk, just exhausted from tennis. i don't know how he puts up with my narcoleptic ass.

because achren asked me to, but with a slight variation; i'm putting down the top 6 in my mp3 player right now, in no particular order:

1. what i want: mattie charles and the valentines: s/t
2. love and some verses: iron and wine: our endless numbered days
3. the littlest birds: the be good tanyas: blue horse
4. my sweet annette: drive-by truckers: decoration day
5. southern accent: johnny cash: unearthed v. best of cash
6. i believe (if i fall in love it will be forever): stevie wonder: high fidelity soundtrack

i choose: sassy, pretentious, gripey, heatha, awcr, and yourbestguess.

i've been in a mood lately, i'm feel stilted and i'm beyond stressed about money. i need to work so badly, and i don't want to leave the city (although part of me really really does.)

that said, i'm heading to PA today to pick up my camping gear and hang out with my sister and brother and chris at the qu0it club. that'll be good, i miss seeing them everyday.

<<< - >>>


The WeatherPixie